About the Commission



The Rt Hon Lady Paton

Scottish Law Commissioners

David Bartos
Dr Gillian Black
Kate Dowdalls QC
Professor Frankie McCarthy

Chief Executive

Malcolm McMillan

Structure of the Scottish Law Commission

This chart shows the structure of the organisation

Legislation relevant to the Law Commission's functions

Law Commissions Act 1965

What we do

Read more about the aims of the Commission and what we do